Bye Felicia (and by Felicia I mean 2016!) 

🍻 cheers 🍻


For those who have been reading my blog you will know what kind of rollercoaster year I have had, super highs and mega lows, what an intense year but it is finally drawing to a close with me being a married woman (something I never thought was on the cards for me!)

I am very much looking forward to starting 2017 and I hope this time next year I can tell you all the wonderful things that have been achieved.  I have my honeymoon in may to look forward to and I can’t wait to have some alone time with my husband (which is mega difficult with 3 kids between us!).

I started this blog as motivation to move my life ahead and hopefully grow into myself, open up (which has always been difficult for me) and achieve things I maybe never would if I don’t feel I was putting it out there for the world to see. 

It’s like my weight loss if I don’t stand on the scales in front of someone I feel had the power to see it and judge me then I am not accountable and have no concept of when to stop, This is why I Plan on going back to weightwatchers in January, mamas packing a few extra festive pounds! Dieting was a big part of my 2016 getting ready for my wedding in November but since then I have ate my way through EVERYTHING and put on 8lb since then…..and I have New Year’s Eve to go yet! 

I’m not normally a resolutions kind of person but as this is going to be a year of change, my New Years resolutions are as follows. 

  • Blog every other day (was going to be everyday but that’s maybe a bit much for me with the kids and job)
  • Maintain my weight.
  • Try to quit smoking.
  • Try and get into a better financial situation for my family.

All achievable but I need to make a conscious effort to make it happen.

Anyway, on a lighter note, tonight is New Year’s Eve and mine consists of a party at my house with friends and some of our family (the ones not with us will be sadly missed) with food and drink a plenty, so hopefully we should all have a good night.  

So to everyone who reads my blog, happy new year, I hope you get everything you wish for.

Signing off with love and lipstick, 

Pip 💋🖤

Leave a Reply

