Christmas shinannigans!

We are one in that lull part of the year between Christmas and new year when nobody’s sure gat to do but drinking at any hour is acceptable! I wish you all a merry Christmas and hop you all had a brilliant day!

We spent Christmas Day morning relaxing and watching TillyMae open her Santa gifts, Santa was in a tight budget this year but she thoroughly enjoyed what she got and her favourite gift of all has turned out to be a slinky!!!

Mouse on her new dory bike.
Taking after mummy with her vanity table!

At lunchtime we went to my older sister Victoria’s new home to spend the day with all of my side of the clan.  Again the kids were thoroughly spoiled but they waited very patiently while the presents were dished out!

Mamar controlling the kids successfully.

As for us adults it’s safe to say we had an even better day! We decided to do secret Santa this year which was hilarious, we had set a £10 budget.  I got my brother in law Rob and strangely he got me! My present was so thoughtful, I got a calendar which consisted of photographs from our wedding, I love it and always use a calendar and some cigarettes.  I got him two bottles of duvel lager and a jar of choc nibs.  It worked so well we have decided to do it again next year (we have already picked who we are getting!) but we have upped the budget.

James with my mum (aka secret Santa) doesn’t he look over whelmed with his happy elf gift 😂

Dinner was epic as always!  Victoria always makes starters and I make desert.  This year we had homemade French onion soup (made from scratch) with emmental topped crusty rolls. It was UNBELIEVABLE, I will never be able to eat it out of a can again.  She also made pate and prawns.  We had a traditional turkey dinner (side note we have pigs in blankets with unsmoked bacon because smokes is rank and tastes like Eden camp!) with the addition of gammon and finally for pud I made my Nutella cheesecake, which never gets eaten until teatime (we are always too stuffed) 

Anyway we all had a great day and I hope you all did too!

Signing off with love and lipstick,

Pip 💋🖤

One thought on “Christmas shinannigans!

Leave a Reply

