Busy week, tired human.

Online interview face! Ahhhh inside I was crying x

It’s been a busy little week for me, all higgildy piggledy.  Works been on different days to normal and as a total creature of habit it’s thrown me off my regular routine.  

I have applied for 2 new jobs.  I currently work at HMV on a part time basis, which I decided on when I returned to work after having mouse but as she’s getting bigger I feel it’s time to go back to work and earn a bit more money.  We have been strapped for cash but it was totally worth it as I wanted to be a full time mummy but she doesn’t need me in the same way (*insert sobbing and snot bubbles here) so it’s time.  I have decided to go for a position more suited to my passions so we shall see how that one pans out.  Honestly after the video submission (no it’s not for Britians next top human drag race) I’ll be surprised if I hear back, that was some scary shit.  

Mouse got accepted for big girl school, she’s chuffed and so am I it’s the one we wanted and the uniform is life!! Wish we could get clarkes shoes with the key in the sole to celebrate.  So in September my baby is beginning the journey to become either a world leader or a unicorn, to be fair it could go either way with her.

It was Josh’s 6th birthday last Thursday, he was at his mums so they came down on Friday and we had a lovely party for him on Saturday.  Love a good old tea party!! 

My mum has the busiest week of her year this week as she runs Necta Sugarcraft in Newcastle.  A yearly event, she co ordinates the sugarcraft arm (no pun intended) of a massive food competition that has all top chefs and sugarcrafters compeating to gain the award of Necta Sugarcrafter/chef of the year and she’s only gone and tripped up outside my house and broken her wrist.  The woman’s amazing at organisation and crap at balance.  I think she decided it wasn’t hard enough work and would add a new element (only jokin mum!).

Ooh alex and my wedding was featured on rock n roll brides website on April 1st totally not a joke, it made me all smiley.  If you fancy a peek the links below.

https://www.rocknrollbride.com/2017/04/non-traditional-halloween-biker-wedding/
On the upside it’s 4 weeks today until I go on my honeymoon and I’m so excited!!!! 

So hopefully I will write a new ‘proper’ blog soon, when I get a second to myself.  I have about 18 half started blogs to work on.

Signing off with love and lipstick,

Pip 💋🖤💄

Leave a Reply

